Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Men's Soccer sets 2018 schedule

Men's Soccer sets 2018 schedule

With the season just over four months away, Coach Jon Lowery has announced his 2018 St. Thomas Men's Soccer schedule.

The 2017 Tommies repeated as MIAC champions (10-0) and reached the NCAA playoff quarterfinal round in a 22-2 finish. UST's final Division III ranking was No. 6. That team scored a UST-record 56 goals and recorded 13 shutouts, and also had a program-record 19-game win streak.

The Tommies graduated 10 seniors, led by National Player of the Year Shae Bottum. They will bring a 17-game home victory streak into 2018 (13-0 in 2017).

 

2018 St. Thomas Men's Soccer Regular-Season Schedule

Date    Opponent  Site   Time

Friday, August 31 vs UW-Superior (UST) 5 p.m.

Sunday, Sept 2 vs. Knox (UST) 1 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept 4 @ N'western-St. Paul (Roseville-Northwestern) 7 p.m.

Saturday, Sept 8 @ Lake Forest  (Lake Forest, Ill.) 9 a.m.

Sunday, Sept 9 @ North Central (Ill.) (North Central (Ill.) 1 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept 12 @ St. Mary's (Winona) 4 p.m.

Saturday, Sept 15 vs. St. John's (UST) 3:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept 18 vs. Luther (UST) 4 p.m.

Saturday, Sept 22 vs. Gustavus (UST) 3:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept 25 @ Hamline (St. Paul-Hamline) 4 p.m.

Saturday, Sept 29 vs. Macalester (UST) 3:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, Oct 6 @ Carleton (Northfield) 3:30 p.m.

Sunday, Oct 7 vs. Carthage (UST) 1 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct 10 vs. Concordia (UST) 4 p.m.

Sunday, Oct 14 @ St Scholastica (Duluth) 2 p.m.

Saturday, Oct 20 @ St Olaf (Northfield) 3:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct 23 @ Augsburg (Mpls.) 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct 27 vs. Bethel (UST) 3:30 p.m.