Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Men's Hockey sets 2018-19 schedule

Men's Hockey sets 2018-19 schedule

Defending conference champion St. Thomas Men's Hockey has announced its 2018-19 schedule.

Coach Jeff Boeser graduated a good core of seniors. Top returners include All-MIAC honorees rising junior forwards Brett Gravelle and Johnny Panvica, and rising senior forward Cullen Willox.

St. Thomas (16-9-1 last winter) won the MIAC championship for the sixth time in seven seasons, and also secured the program's 36th consecutive winning season. The Toms lost in overtime to Gustavus in the MIAC playoffs.

The Toms will open the season in the MIAC Showcase in Blaine, Oct. 26-28. Their home opener is Nov. 2 against St. Mary's.

St. Thomas starts its 16th hockey season at Saint Thomas Ice Arena in Mendota Heights.

 

2018-19 St. Thomas Men's Hockey Schedule

Date Opponent   Site Time

Sat. Oct. 20 St. Scholastica EXHIBITION/TBD TBD

F-Sun Oct. 26-28 @MIAC Showcase/TBD    Blaine-Super Rink - TBD

 

Fri. Nov. 2 St. Mary's Home 7:30 PM

Sat. Nov. 3 @ St. Mary's Winona 7:00 PM

Fri. Nov. 9 @ UW-Eau Claire Eau Claire, Wis. 7:00 PM

Sat. Nov. 10 @ UW-Stevens Point Away 7:00 PM

F-Sa Nov.16-17 Bye Weekend

Fri. Nov. 23 Utica @Stevens Point, Wis.  TBD

Sat. Nov. 24 Nichols OR Stevens Point @ Stevens Point, Wis. TBD

Fri. Nov. 30 Augsburg 7:30 p.m.

 

Sat. Dec. 1 @ Augsburg Mpls. 7 p.m.

Fri. Dec. 7 @ UW-Stout Menomonie, Wis. 7 p.m.

 

Fri. Jan. 4 UW-River Falls  7:30 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 5 UW-Superior 7 p.m.

Fri. Jan. 11 @ Gustavus St. Peter 7 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 12 Gustavus  7 p.m.

Fri. Jan. 18 @ Bethel Blaine 7 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 19 Bethel  7 p.m.

Fri. Jan. 25 Condordia-M'head  7 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 26 Concordia-M'head  2:30 p.m.

 

Fri. Feb. 1 St. Olaf  7:30 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 2 @ St. Olaf Northfield 7:30 p.m.

Fri. Feb. 8 St. John's  7:30 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 9 @ St. John's St. Cloud 7 p.m.

Fri. Feb. 15 @ Hamline St. Paul-Tria 7 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 16 Hamline 7 p.m.

MIAC Playoffs (4/5 GAME) TBD